Tax Free Image

Visa free regime for non-citizens living in the Republic of Lithuania and stateless persons from Republic of Estonia.

In accordance with the Decree of the President of the Russian Federation from April 5, 2017, the citizens living in the Republic of Lithuania who have passports of non-citizens issued by competent authorities of the Republic of Lithuania as well as stateless persons from the Republic of Estonia the who have passports of a foreign citizen issued by an appropriate authority of the Republic of Estonia may enter the territory of the Russian Federation without a visa for the period not exceeding 90 days. The Decree came into force on April 5.»


Bilateral agreements of the Russian Federation about multi entrance visas.

In accordance with the bilateral agreements of the Russian Federation with Austria, Estonia, Greece, India, Hungary, Germany, Japan, Spain and Swiss the citizens of the above-mentioned countries may request multi entrance visas with respect of this information.


To the attention of citizens of Australia

The citizens of Australia are requested to provide a detailed CV in Russian language to apply for a Russian business visa if they are invited by Russian governmental authorities. Please note that Australian nationals travelling to the Russian Federation with business purposes for events organized by non-government-related organizations may be requested by the Consular section to provide the abovementioned CV.


The citizens of what countries need to provide the proof of the medical insurance?

The proof of the medical insurance is to be provided by the citizens of Ireland, Israel and the Schengen states (Austria, Belgium, Bulgaria, Czech Republic, Cyprus, Denmark, Estonia, Finland, France, Germany, Greece, Hungary, Iceland State, Italy, Latvia, Lithuania, Luxembourg, Malta, Monaco, Netherlands, Norway, Poland, Portugal, Romania, Slovakia, Slovenia, Spain, Sweden and Swiss). The citizens of China are required to provide this document only for tourist visas.